Ford Focus ST Forum banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello I'm new to detailing and would like some info on what everyone uses in winter to take care of there car. I take care of my car in the warm months with normal washing and waxing and all that but haven't ever really had to do much in the winter as I usually keep them tucked away for winter.

·
Super Moderator
2017 Ford Fusion Sport
8,200 Posts
Hello I'm new to detailing and would like some info on what everyone uses in winter to take care of there car. I take care of my car in the warm months with normal washing and waxing and all that but haven't ever really had to do much in the winter as I usually keep them tucked away for winter.
Keep it washed and waxed/sealed** and that's about it. When I say keep it washed I mean if you see sh!t on your car...get it off your car. I'm sure someone else like Cooper will chime in with more specifics if there are any.

** - Very important to keep that crud out of your inner paint

·
Super Moderator
10,085 Posts
I go to the "Lazer" "Touchless" car wash after every storm; there is an undercarriage spray as you pull into the wash bay that stays on as long as there is something breaking the sensor beam. I pull across very slowly to get all the salt/sands off of the underside and then drive on through before any of the nasty goop has a chance to spray on the car. It is worth the $6.00 of the lowest price wash to just spray off the underside, but the rest of the wash is to be avoided at all cost!

·
Registered
67 Posts