Ford Focus ST Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Looking to get a new bpv/bov to buy. Either mountune or turbosmart. Anyone have any opinions. Yet I am an st noob willit affect my gas mileage?

·
Banned
7,049 Posts
well.... do you want to hear it or not?

if=yes;then=mountune
if=no;then=turbosmart

and...no

·
Super Moderator
2017 Ford Fusion Sport
8,194 Posts
Be obnoxious and break necks like VenomousSVT and I and get the Boomba Racing BOV. Loudest option available. Great company too.

·
Banned
7,049 Posts
pssssshhhhhh

Reactions: lx_2nv

·
Registered
162 Posts
Turbosmart dual BOV is pretty nice. You can make it quiet or you can set it to be loud.

·
Registered
104 Posts
Turbosmart dual BOV is pretty nice. You can make it quiet or you can set it to be loud.
its not adjustable anymore...

·
Premium Member
1,171 Posts
If you're referring to the Mountune recirculation valve, no you will not hear that. I have it, and I certainly don't hear it. But then again I didn't want to hear it anyway. If I wanted to hear it I would have bought a BOV.

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
If you're referring to the Mountune recirculation valve, no you will not hear that. I have it, and I certainly don't hear it. But then again I didn't want to hear it anyway. If I wanted to hear it I would have bought a BOV.
any noticeable differences with it ?

·
Super Moderator
2017 Ford Fusion Sport
8,194 Posts
silly question...the boomba you have @VenomousSVT did you have to do a tune on that or is it safe to upgrade without worry
You don't have to tune for any blow off valves. It's a direct replacement.

When I purchased my car from the dealership used it had the Boomba already installed and was stock tune and only had an intake. It's by far my favorite BOV option because it's loud and sounds heavenly. Plus, it turns head and distinguishes my car as "not just a Focus."