Ford Focus ST Forum banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
55 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am looking for some tuning help. I have a 2016 with 1537 miles. The car came with a Cobb downpipe and a Turbosmart BOV. I have a Cobb Accessport but the original owner did not. The car is throwing a CEL for too much flow past the O2 sensor. I am getting ready to drive the car across country and I am looking for a tune for the car. Since I am new to the whole FoST thing I don't know where to turn for tuning help. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you!!!!

·
Premium Member
3,724 Posts
I am looking for some tuning help. I have a 2016 with 1537 miles. The car came with a Cobb downpipe and a Turbosmart BOV. I have a Cobb Accessport but the original owner did not. The car is throwing a CEL for too much flow past the O2 sensor. I am getting ready to drive the car across country and I am looking for a tune for the car. Since I am new to the whole FoST thing I don't know where to turn for tuning help. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you!!!!
Downpipes will cause the CEL to come on if there is not a cat. Do you know if it is catless? I would go to Stratified's website and do some reading. That'll tell you anything you want to know.

https://www.stratifiedauto.com/

Reactions: Mbiro594

·
Registered
55 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 · (Edited)
The DP is a Cobb which I thought they only had a catted downpipe....am I wrong? I mean I just got in and it is dark. I will look at everything tomorrow when there is light. I literally have not even driven the car yet.

·
Registered
125 Posts
+1 for stratified! Great company, get their e30 tune as well if you have e85 near you

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
381 Posts
The DP is a Cobb which I thought they only had a catted downpipe....am I wrong? I mean I just got in and it is dark. I will look at everything tomorrow when there is light. I literally have not even driven the car yet.