Ford Focus ST Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have a '16 FoST and I'm looking to go stage 3 in these next weeks. I have a budget so far of $1500-$1800 and I really don't want to go any higher since I'll be on the factory turbo for a while still. So far I'm thinking of stratified tuned with levels intercooler. I have a boomba BOV and green air filter right now. Should I also change my spark plugs?

·
Registered
55 Posts
I could be wrong, but I believe you also need a different downpipe as well for stage 3. Otherwise I am also running Stratidied tune and levels intercooler and would recommend both. If you order the Levels be ready for some wait time. Ordered mine in the early part of July and got it last week. So it takes a while.

·
Registered
329 Posts
Cobb APv3 - $350-$400 (used)
Mount for APv3 - $15
Custome Tune - $150-$250 (depending on what all is wanted)
Depo Racing Catless DP - $219.95 (shipped)
Depo Racing FMIC - $350 (3.5" shipped) or $459.99 (5.5" Beast shipped)
Step Colder Plugs - $35

CNT 2.5" Cat Back - $375 (shipped)
Depo Racing 3" Intake - $164.99 (shipped)

In all reality it depends on your long term goals verse short term goals. Also, I would scour the Focus ST Buy/Sell/Trade Facebook page. If you're going to stay with the factory turbo, I would HIGHLY recommend a custom tune over a out of the box tune.

·
Registered
125 Posts
I could be wrong, but I believe you also need a different downpipe as well for stage 3. Otherwise I am also running Stratidied tune and levels intercooler and would recommend both. If you order the Levels be ready for some wait time. Ordered mine in the early part of July and got it last week. So it takes a while.
Argh....I'm still waiting for mine

Sent from my Nexus 6P using Tapatalk

·
Registered
816 Posts