Ford Focus ST Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
383 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So, I'm starting off a little backwards. I already have full bolt-ons, BT, aux fueling, etc.... I just bought AccessTuner and did the training and was wanting to start tuning. I know you should start with a stock car and go from there, but obviously that isn't happening. Can I take a Cobb Stage 3 tune and modify from there? I can unplug my aux fuel and start with a 93 pump tune, but what about my BT? Where can I find info for the GTX2971? I've been doing Google searches, etc and still can't find anything.

Any help would be great! Once again, I know this would be easier on a bone stock car, but I can't go back! LOL

·
Registered
613 Posts
lol, I don't think BT with aux fueling is a place to 'start learning to tune' at all. I'm not an expert by any means on the ST, but when going BT you're going to start using a lot more Cobb custom features/code and it's going to be drastically different than a stage 3 OTS tune or any tune using stock turbo. If you can find an unlocked BT tune.... you could probably set that to 0 WGDC/spring pressure, safe AFR target and go from there. But seems like a very dangerous idea if you don't know what you're doing.

·
Registered
383 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
lol, I don't think BT with aux fueling is a place to 'start learning to tune' at all. I'm not an expert by any means on the ST, but when going BT you're going to start using a lot more Cobb custom features/code and it's going to be drastically different than a stage 3 OTS tune or any tune using stock turbo. If you can find an unlocked BT tune.... you could probably set that to 0 WGDC/spring pressure, safe AFR target and go from there. But seems like a very dangerous idea if you don't know what you're doing.