Ford Focus ST Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
194 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone. If you don't count the new member location post, then this is my first post. I apologize if this ends up being the wrong place for it.

I just picked up a used 2013 ST3 (OW) as an upgrade to my autocrossing hobby. Prior I was racing HS in my '06 Civic LX. Competition is scarce in that class in my region, so I knew I wanted to move to GS. Now I'm just unsure if I succeeded. The PO made some "upgrades" to the car that I'd love to undo, lest I wind up in STX or SM. I'm still learning the vehicle, so I don't know what all he/she left stock.

As I figure that out, I'd love to know if anyone is about to upgrade their stock items and rather than trashing the OEM part, maybe you could offer it to me. I know for sure I need a new airbox lid.

·
Registered
137 Posts
Congrats on the ST an welcome to the forum! I'd be interested depends on what the parts are. If you can put up some pics of the engine bay and of under the car I can help u with what's stock an what's not.

Sent from my FRD-L04 using Tapatalk

·
Registered
194 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I can definitely do that... eventually. I'll try to get in and under this weekend. Thanks!

Hey look, an appropriate use for this smilie:
:nopics:

·
Registered
194 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
20170430_183102.jpg
So I finally got under the car to look around. It would seem I've got an aftermarket bypass valve: a "Turbosmart Kompact Dual-port Shortie" by the looks of it. I'm sure it's doing a lot for me. ::rolling eyes:: Who wants it and can give me the stock valve first. This car is a daily driver. Or, failing that, can anyone find where I can buy the original part?

The air filter is taken care of. I bought the K&N filter that comes with a cover. Done.

·
Registered
194 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·