Ford Focus ST Forum banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all !
okay so it’s not a focus but a Volvo C30 t5 - apologies for posting… same engine !!!
Always had a slight drip on the undertray nothing major and no noticeable difference on dip stick.
last week or so it seems to be progressively more, still not noticeable on dip stick.
took under tray off and put on ramps to have a good look. Turbo unit is dry, so guessing it’s not that at fault, oil is on the rubber pipes, towards the top - almost under big induction pipe. Obviously oil drips down and not up so it’s got to be coming from highest point - unless it’s spraying up, though not enough evidence to support that idea!
I’m no mechanic by any means however I do have a trusty guy that used for several years.
obviously without actually seeing, are certain pipes more likely to leak than others ? There’s also a black valve with a few small pipes coming off- not sure if this is an oil feed (doubt it).
My mechanic is booked for a few weeks, I like to go with knowledge.
turbo kicks in as it should without fail 😂
It’s had a decat and stage 1 - though this shouldn’t effect any oil issues.
any help or advice much appreciated.
Thanks in advance

·
Administrator
13,319 Posts
Hi all !
okay so it’s not a focus but a Volvo C30 t5 - apologies for posting… same engine !!!
Always had a slight drip on the undertray nothing major and no noticeable difference on dip stick.
last week or so it seems to be progressively more, still not noticeable on dip stick.
took under tray off and put on ramps to have a good look. Turbo unit is dry, so guessing it’s not that at fault, oil is on the rubber pipes, towards the top - almost under big induction pipe. Obviously oil drips down and not up so it’s got to be coming from highest point - unless it’s spraying up, though not enough evidence to support that idea!
I’m no mechanic by any means however I do have a trusty guy that used for several years.