Ford Focus ST Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
81 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I know how (most) you guys feel about automatic carwashes, but I'm a manager at a brand new location, and needless to say I get free washes. anywho, I heard something from a customer about the Foci and how our gasdoors generally get opened thru the wash which is true at least for me, but he said something to the effect about how water will get in the tank and fk the car up, so he always tapes it shut. well I have a horrible memory and bad anxiety so I almost never remember or get the chance. I also thought it safe to assume Ford designed it for instances similar to this and that it generally shouldn't be a problem..

sorry typing this before I clock in, which now I'm late. hope this made sense. any comments anyone on this?

Sent from my LM-X410(FG) using Tapatalk

·
Registered
1,444 Posts
I know how (most) you guys feel about automatic carwashes, but I'm a manager at a brand new location, and needless to say I get free washes. anywho, I heard something from a customer about the Foci and how our gasdoors generally get opened thru the wash which is true at least for me, but he said something to the effect about how water will get in the tank and fk the car up, so he always tapes it shut. well I have a horrible memory and bad anxiety so I almost never remember or get the chance. I also thought it safe to assume Ford designed it for instances similar to this and that it generally shouldn't be a problem..

sorry typing this before I clock in, which now I'm late. hope this made sense. any comments anyone on this?

My gas door doesn't open in the touch free laser Wash or the soft touch.I just got my new pressure washer couple days ago so they'll be no more of that.

·
Registered
116 Posts
If you're really concerned, there are locking gas caps for this car. I know cjponyparts.com sells one.

For the record I've never experienced this.

Sent from my Pixel 3 using Tapatalk

·