Ford Focus ST Forum banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,
New user here. I'm picking up my new to me 2014 Performance Blue ST3 at Ken Garff Ford in Salt Lake City, UT on Friday and I'm excited to be in the club! I've owned a number of turbo cars in the past:
  • multiple Turbobricks (Volvo 7/9xx Turbo Wagons)
  • Mitsubishi Starion (1989, last year, loved that car)
  • Saab 9-3 (2003)
  • 425K+ mile Saab 9000 Turbo
  • Saab SPG
  • 2015 Kia Forte5 SX - great car once I got it tuned and it behaved like a turbo rather than the horrific factory tune...
  • 2003 Saab 9-5 Aero that I just sold to my son (tuned, catless DP, 19T turbo, fun big car)
  • Just bought a 2002 VW GTI (1.8T) for my daughter's first car. Yeah, call me crazy...
  • Wife drives a 2016 Escape Titanium 2.0 Ecoboost

So, I've got some experience with boosted cars, but I'm really excited about this one. I've had an ST on my auto bucket list since the first time I saw them, so this feels like an accomplishment.

Now, the car I'm buying is modded (FSWerks CAI, some exhaust that I don't recognize, etc.), so I'm wondering if the previous owner (or any of the 5 previous owners) are on here and can give a little more history about it.

Hope to meet some people now that the world is opening back up!

·
2014 ST3. Garrett Powermax turbo, Thermal Turboback, CPE intercooler, JBR intake, Innovative RMM
3,397 Posts
Welcome! Nice looking car! Fill us in on all the mods once you get it home!

·
Registered
*2016 Ford Focus ST
319 Posts
I like the wheels. Welcome though and congrats.🎈🎊

·
Registered
2016 ST2, Absolute Black, Turbosmart BPV, PCV-OCC, Innovative RMM, JBR SS Arm, 245/40R18
1,156 Posts
Welcome!

What, no Saabaru?! 😛😁

The Saab variable compression was interesting but got axed.

People I knew that had 9000s really loved them.