Ford Focus ST Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
138 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
What's up everyone?

I just bought a Kona Blue 2016 ST this past Wednesday. And had already curbed a rim at Taco Bell 4 hours after leaving the dealership =(
But I already love the car so much more than my 03 Mazda Protege5 I've been driving for 8 years! lol

I'm going to hold off on any performance mods until I break the car in and learn to drive it.

I do want to do the wing risers and short shifter really soon (especially since Boomba has their sale until Tuesday).

I've been researching for many hours over the past few days. The wing risers, I think I'll go with Boomba over the Velossa Tech. But which color would look best on the Kona Blue?

And the shifter combos have me drowning! It looks like the Boomba lever with the Breedt arm? And should I just get both sets of Boomba bushings to make it all easy (especially while they're 15% off)? And last question for now, is that boomba trans adapter plate worth getting with this? I haven't seen anybody mentioning that with their Breedt Arm/Boomba Lever combos.

Anyway, thanks in advance! Hoping to meet up with people in the NJ/NY/PA area soon.

- Mike

·
Registered
380 Posts
Hey welcome aboard, glad to hear you are loving the car. It sounds like you have been looking around on here already with all the mods you have in mind.

·
Registered
1,041 Posts
Welcome.

I went with the Boomba Short Shifter w/o the shifting plate. There are people that love the combo but I thought it was overkill. If you do the short shifter go ahead and do the bushings - the short shifter install takes some time so it's worth doing the bushings.

·
Administrator
10,656 Posts
What's up everyone?

I just bought a Kona Blue 2016 ST this past Wednesday. And had already curbed a rim at Taco Bell 4 hours after leaving the dealership =(
But I already love the car so much more than my 03 Mazda Protege5 I've been driving for 8 years! lol