Ford Focus ST Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
68 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everyone, I'm new to the FocusST.org forum from Connecticut. Picked up a 2014 ST with 6400 miles on it. It's a black on black ST3 with all options except the grey Rado wheels with painted calipers. It came with an aftermarket set of Sport Edition wheels and all season tires. The factory snow flakes were taken off when the car was new and I have them in bags with the lugs. Replaced the all seasons with new Bridgestone Blizzak WS80's for snow as the all seasons didn't do well at all in the snow.

Overall I really like the ST so far, I had a 2013 SHO that was fast too, but the ST is nimble and quick and I like having a stick again. The Recaro leather seats aren't the most comfortable seats, but I'm getting used to them.

I'd like to do a flash tune, but not sure which one to go with. Livernois has a nice 103 HP tune, but seems a lot of you use COBB, so any suggestions would be helpful.

Some pics:

Land vehicle Vehicle Car Mid-size car Hatchback Land vehicle Vehicle Car Bumper Motor vehicle Land vehicle Vehicle Car Automotive tire Tire Land vehicle Vehicle Alloy wheel Rim Automotive tire Land vehicle Vehicle Motor vehicle Car Automotive tire

·
Registered
1,215 Posts
Welcome! Car looks good, I like the wheels that came with it. Don't shy away from stratified a lot of people are very happy with their custom tunes.

·
Registered
1,215 Posts
Thanks! Sounds like you can use the COBB with other tunes like Stratified?
Yeah, the Cobb AP3 comes with some off the shelf tunes, then you can get customized ones. Stratified uses the Cobb AP3 to tune also, so if you buy an AP3 I am pretty sure it comes with stock tunes, then if you want a custom one you can have Cobb, stratified, freektune, panda and a few others make you one that will work on the AP3 along with the ones that come loaded on it.

·
Registered
68 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·