Ford Focus ST Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
69 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys. I'm not racing or driving the car hard. The stock rotors are toast at 50k. I had them turned 5k miles ago and put new pads on. They were under spec but the dealer turned them anyways. They are warped again so I guess it's time to replace.

I'm looking for:
1.Stock or better stopping power

2.Cheapest price without sacrificing quality

3.I like to feed money into the companies that support our hobby. So preferably a sponsored of the forum, although local auto zone is just fine.

4.Longevity. I'm a college student so less money over time of the name of the game.

I'm not doing anything but daily driving, and at that, I'm very easy on the car. Stock replacements are fine. Upgrades are great as long as the price is comparable to stock replacements.

Thanks!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
2,733 Posts
I got some high carbon stop tech rotors from Edge Autosport for $150.

Reactions: SIstomper

·
Registered
2,733 Posts
how long have you had them??? how are they holding up???
Just got them on, but they have the hub area and the vane area coated in black to avoid rusting that you see on rotors. Hoping they hold up nicely.

Reactions: 909cobra

·
Registered
483 Posts
just get a discount code for Advance Auto Parts and get the cheapest rotors they sell. I promise you, they'll work fine. I have responded to many of these kind of threads with the same advice.

I run a TT race car and have tried many different kinds of rotors, including custom 2 piece. The cheapies have worked great for me. Now I am sure that their may come a time where the ultra pricey rotors may be better, but I am not even close to being at that point and I can assure you that my TT Mustang is harder on brakes than your Focus street car will ever be.

·
Registered
69 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·