Ford Focus ST Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey all, new guy here with maybe a stupid question. I was looking at getting the both the waylens camera and Cobb accessport for daily driving and track days. The problem is that they both need access to the OBD2 port. Has anyone used obd2 splitters or is there another way around it. I really would like to keep both hooked up all the time for the camera and the accessport so I can record any idiots on the road and see real time tire pressures for daily drives (I live in Minnesota where the temp swings are massive). Thanks for your help.

·
Premium Member
1,152 Posts
Also a noob here, looking to leave my AP and OBDLink MX connected at the same time. Going to order one of these to see if it works as intended: https://smile.amazon.com/gp/product...mini_detail?ie=UTF8&psc=1&smid=A3IIED0SWSCMAL
yes, you be the guinnea pig! I was wanting the same thing, so I could use OBD2AA and still keep my AP connected.

there is also this one, it's more like a T instead of a Y, so slightly less bulk.

https://smile.amazon.com/dp/B01EWQA...nU&pd_rd_r=12973VAGRYWTVY69P3QY&pd_rd_w=CQVhz

·
Registered
18 Posts
Hey all, new guy here with maybe a stupid question. I was looking at getting the both the waylens camera and Cobb accessport for daily driving and track days. The problem is that they both need access to the OBD2 port. Has anyone used obd2 splitters or is there another way around it. I really would like to keep both hooked up all the time for the camera and the accessport so I can record any idiots on the road and see real time tire pressures for daily drives (I live in Minnesota where the temp swings are massive). Thanks for your help.
I tried connecting both the Cobb Accessport and a ScanTool OBDLink MX Wi-Fi using a Diageng Ultra Low Profile OBD II Splitter Cable and the Accessport couldn't connect.

·
Registered
651 Posts

·
Super Moderator
2017 Ford Fusion Sport
8,194 Posts