Ford Focus ST Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Just dropping in to introduce myself as I'm new to the ST and boosted and FWD scene. Lol. I just bought my '14 ST here in Tennessee and very happy with the first few pulls I've done with it.

This isn't my DD and will be sitting in the garage most it's life so naturally I want to tinker with it. Been browsing different setups I've seen and liking the Cobb stage 3 pack mostly, but have also been watching videos on the Ford Performance Power Pack. I'm a tight wad and love to work on things myself, but also a full believer of letting professionals do professional work and not afraid to take it to a shop.

I've had one build before this that I pulled the plug on as I was still in college and was very poor lol. It was a V6 F150 and was attempting to swap a Lightning supercharger with a custom adapter plate. I got as far as parts in my garage and adapter plate template made before I sold everything. Disappointed but the truck was a 97 with over 150k miles and wouldn't have handled it.

I want to do this car the right way and don't want to get into the block just yet, or at all. Not looking for a 10 second car but I want to be able to eat mustangs alive. I like the thought of a stage kit but also dont want to unnecessarily break the bank if I can build a cheaper better kit and have the car custom tuned properly. With how often I move around, I'm in different climates/elevations a lot so canned tunes worry me a bit.

Anyway, now you know me hopefully I can learn a lot from you all and I can hopefully contribute to the community as well.

Here is pics of the focus:

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Fixed the photos

Sent from my SM-T813 using Tapatalk
Update: