Ford Focus ST Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am new to the Focus ST life and new to forums. I purchased my ST about 2 months ago and I am looking for 3 things and hopefully someone with more experience can make some suggestions.
Number 1 is some ST branded floor mats, preferably rubber. I know I am being overly picky with this but I have them in my VW and I like the way they accent the car.
The second thing is a good car cover that will hold up in winter weather because unfortunately I do not have a garage to keep my ST in.
Last thing is vent visors. I've read so many reviews about AVS not fitting properly and the in-channels damaging the windows.

·
Registered
80 Posts
I love my full weathertechs. I hear husky is decent too
The part where the floor liner attaches to the anchor, broke off on my huskies. Like the ring that the anchor goes into broke. Not sure if that is common, but that is my experience lol

·
Registered
313 Posts
Welcome!

1) I have no recommendations for rubber floor mats/liners with an ST logo for you, as I'm not sure I've seen anything that meets those criteria. Without a logo, if you truly prefer rubber, WeatherTech and Husky liners seem to be far and away the most popular. But might I ask, why do you prefer rubber? If you're jus wanting all-weather functionality and associate that with rubber, then I might suggest you consider Findway mats instead. They're made of a synthetic fiber but are "3D" mats and are fully weatherproof, just like the aforementioned rubber liners. However, they look almost completely OEM and are cheaper thanks to the Canadian exchange rate.

2) I don't own a car cover, but Covercraft makes some good products and might have what you're looking for