Good deal or not?

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
1 - 20 of 55 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm new to the ST forums. I've previously been on Audizine, 6gc.net, Focusfanatics (owned a 2012 SE Sport and wife had a 2013) so I'm going to search my best before I ask and I've already grabbed some of the sticky posts for knowledge and reference already.

The reason we bought it was because I need a commuter car soon since I'll be losing my company truck (4+ years of free driving) in the near future so instead of getting a big car payment for a fun car like my wifes 2019 WRX, I didn't want to waste $4-9k on a used car that wasn't fun and quick... so I bought this for $5600 delivered. Should arrive next week. Any thoughts on if it's a good deal? I'm trying to calm my wife that it was a good purchase but she's having her doubts since I just found out it got totaled because of a $12,795 repair quote and I don't want to have an $8,000 mistake in our yard.

My parents checked it out because I wasn't close by at the time (3 hrs away) but my dads a car guy (rebuilds classic cars and modern salvage cars from this salvage car location as well) and he looked it over and said the interior is mint and it starts and purrs like a kitten and the A/C is cold with coolant being still full in the reservoir. All it has is Rally Armour mud flaps and brand new Goodyear tires with no modifications done to the car otherwise. No airbags went off but the crash bar is pushed in ~3/4" on the drivers nose which I have a repair shop 100 ft away from me that said they'll treat me decent for an easy pull once they get it in their hands.... I'm really hoping that I found a good one and not a money pit where the front end will never line up after the pull.