Ford Focus ST Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
176 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm done.

I PAID for my AccessTuner Race software (despite COBB now maintaining that it is "still free") in addition to my AccessPort for my 2013 Focus ST and used it without incident just as I have been using other manufacturers' tuning products for a dozen years.

I see that COBB now claims ATR was always labeled as "beta" product which is a bald-faced lie! I've been an IT professional for 25 years and I would never buy a beta product OR use it on something as serious as a car I put my wife & child in.

I was dismayed to find this May that COBB is now expecting me to shell out another $150 to continue using a product I already bought and I have waited until now for COBB to see the error of their ways -- to no avail.

Unless I hear something from COBB TODAY that changes my mind, I'll be reverting the ECU back to stock later today and I am debating whether to run the AccessPort over with the car or use it for target practice. In either case, I will never purchase another COBB product on principle, I will make future performance car buys contingent upon someone else offering a tuning product, and I will advise others to steer away from COBB, too.

·
Registered
9,129 Posts
I'm done.

I PAID for my AccessTuner Race software (despite COBB now maintaining that it is "still free") in addition to my AccessPort for my 2013 Focus ST and used it without incident just as I have been using other manufacturers' tuning products for a dozen years.

I see that COBB now claims ATR was always labeled as "beta" product which is a bald-faced lie! I've been an IT professional for 25 years and I would never buy a beta product OR use it on something as serious as a car I put my wife & child in.