Ford Focus ST Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
49 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everybody!
I was on street race yesterday. Very funny! Many years since last.
*Realized some things I had a lot of trouble at the start with my Focus ST. Many times I think they are hard to put down the power of the hill. Drive with good tires. Which is 235 wide on all four wheels.
*So my question is. What upgrades can I do to feel some time of 402 meters?
*No major upgrades. Thinking more about if there are small things that do not cost you much? The only thing I've done so far with the car is an optimization from Best Chip.

Anyone who knows some small upgrades?

Skickat från min iPhone med Tapatalk

·
Registered
530 Posts
I'm brand new to this car, but a rear motor mount will help with the wheel hop and 0-60 time. I'm most likely gonna get the JBR RMM at 80 durometer for $90USD, that's what I saw it priced at yesterday. You can get a short shift plate, I'm probably gonna go with JBR for that as well and I think that's similarly priced as the RMM. An accessport and stage 1 map will help a lot too. I'm most likely going to go with the Stratified stage 1 map and the accessport and map are $5-600USD.

·
Registered
49 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I'm brand new to this car, but a rear motor mount will help with the wheel hop and 0-60 time. I'm most likely gonna get the JBR RMM at 80 durometer for $90USD, that's what I saw it priced at yesterday. You can get a short shift plate, I'm probably gonna go with JBR for that as well and I think that's similarly priced as the RMM. An accessport and stage 1 map will help a lot too. I'm most likely going to go with the Stratified stage 1 map and the accessport and map are $5-600USD.
thanks for quick reply. I just ordered a rear engine mount. Have also read that they should help some. And that the car is only perceived as better.