Ford Focus ST Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
129 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Over the summer, I went out for a day of auto cross. It was my first experience and I loved it, even if it was 102F!!! I was a terrible driver, and proudly left that day nicknamed the "Cone Killer." After that life got busy, until mid-last week I noticed that SCCA, Cal Club at Fontana, was hosting Autocross School. It was only $147 for a non-SCCA member, for two days! Bargain if you ask me. I signed up and found myself wait listed. So it was until Thanksgiving that my registration was confirmed. I honestly didn't think I was going get in.

So, I checked in and then walked around looking at everyone's cars. Everyone was really approachable and I could talk to anyone about their car or experiences. Next we meet up and found out who our instructor was. Each instructor was paired with two students. While one student works the course or rests, the instructor is working with the other (or getting their rest). At this point we found out the order of run/work groups and went for a course walk.