Ford Focus ST Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys! This is actually my first post to this site. I bought my FoST mid-November last year and it already had a Roush Exhaust on it. Now I'm realizing the exhaust is a bit too loud for me. I'm looking to buy something like the Milltek exhaust and install it but I'm currently at University in State College. I'd love to sell my Roush Exhaust to someone here and maybe get some help installing the new one if I lower the price a bit. I'm new to the modding scene, so I'm looking for any advice you guys have!

·
Registered
217 Posts
Where are you located and how much would you like to get for it? I have a friend that may be very interested.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
2016 ST1, FBO, GTX2867R Gen2 .64-AR, Spec stage 2 clutch, Quaife LSD, Fortune Auto 500 coil-overs.
327 Posts
I'd recommend the Mountune exhaust if you want something with performance but no drone or annoying sounds. It's a beautiful exhaust, sounds great at high rpm yet when cruising is very mild even stock sounding. Just about all of the 3 inch cat back are going to have drone with the exception of a few.. Mountune is 2.5 inch.

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
I'd recommend the Mountune exhaust if you want something with performance but no drone or annoying sounds. It's a beautiful exhaust, sounds great at high rpm yet when cruising is very mild even stock sounding. Just about all of the 3 inch cat back are going to have drone with the exception of a few.. Mountune is 2.5 inch.
I was considering the Mountune exhaust for exactly that reason! I definitely like the increased responsiveness of a 3" and I was assured by every single review I could find that the Milltek has absolutely no drone. It's price tag does reflect that with the base catback system costing $900!

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·