Ford Focus ST Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've got little to no experience with 3D printing, but I do have access to a 3D printer at the University I attend. So if I printed a Spacer would the standard filament of a 3D printer be sturdy enough for a spacer?

·
Registered
862 Posts
Yeah it would be I have one that was 3D printed that I bought off of cali st, it is like a quarter inch thick and has a few pieces of Velcro on it to grab the carpet... you could really do anything and stick a few pieces on it. Post up some pictures when you Finnish I am sure there are others that might be interested in what you come up with.

·
Registered
1,215 Posts
I am pretty sure there was a link to download the file on thingverse or something floating around on one of the pedal spacer threads. The one I have is 3-d printed or at least seems it. Just buy a few bolts for it and you'd have the same thing.

·
Registered
878 Posts
Yeah it would be I have one that was 3D printed that I bought off of cali st, it is like a quarter inch thick and has a few pieces of Velcro on it to grab the carpet... you could really do anything and stick a few pieces on it. Post up some pictures when you Finnish I am sure there are others that might be interested in what you come up with.
Velcroing a pedal spacer on seems shifty...are you thinking about a dead pedal?

·
Registered
50 Posts