Ford Focus ST Forum banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

Registered
2016 ST, 93 oct, FRPP, RS air cleaner K&N filter, Forge FMIC, Mountune Recirc valve, resonator delet
Discussion Starter · #1 ·

Registered
2016 ST2, Absolute Black, Monster FMIC, Turbosmart BPV, ALEX' Shift Bushings,PCV-OCC, Innovative RMM
They put an intake and exhaust on before a downpipe 馃槀

Tuners say FRPP is better than maybe Panda, but that's not saying much. I have no firsthand experience at this point, tho. 馃槉

Registered
2016 ST, 93 oct, FRPP, RS air cleaner K&N filter, Forge FMIC, Mountune Recirc valve, resonator delet
Discussion Starter · #3 ·

Tuners say FRPP is better than maybe Panda, but that's not saying much. I have no firsthand experience at this point, tho. 馃槉
I was particularly interested in it because my mods went similarly in order.
  1. I bought the car used with an RS air cleaner and resonator delete.
  2. Then I did the FRPP tune with included cooler plugs.
  3. Then I swapped the stock paper air filter for K&N.
  4. Then I installed a Forge FMIC.
  5. Then swapped all the stock intercooler hoses with the big hoses and charge pipe that came with the Forge kit.
  6. Must recently I swapped the stock recirculation valve for a Mountune uprated recirculation valve.
Now I'm trying to decide whether or not to do something, if anything with the exhaust. On that note: the subject of downpipes is almost a religion and some suggest swapping for a catless or high flow catted, while more people say it makes little to no difference with the stock turbo. Some suggest installing a free flowing catback, ranging from 2-1/2 to 3 inch systems, while more people say it makes negligible difference with stock turbo.