Ford Focus ST Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am pretty sure I am looking at the ST3 from what I am seeing in the car. Leather Recaro seats, sub in trunk, heated seats,and etc... Anyway car has 45,000 miles and 3 previous owners. I am new to the ST, but not new to Ford. I have owned many Mustangs over the years.

1. What is a fair price to pay for this car? (Also what was MSRP new? I am seeing 28K when searching, but wondering if accurate.)
2. What are the main things I need to inspect on this car?
3. What are common issues?
4. Any things I should look for to tell me if it has been modded or tuned in the past? At first look I noticed mud flaps all around, but are the stock or aftermarket?
5. Anything else you want to share will be greatly appreciated.

Drove it and looked tonight and I am going back tomorrow (Saturday) to possible see what I can do with it as far a purchasing if I get the info from here to convince me. ha

Thanks in advance.

·
Registered
72 Posts
I am pretty sure I am looking at the ST3 from what I am seeing in the car. Leather Recaro seats, sub in trunk, heated seats,and etc... Anyway car has 45,000 miles and 3 previous owners. I am new to the ST, but not new to Ford. I have owned many Mustangs over the years.

1. What is a fair price to pay for this car? (Also what was MSRP new? I am seeing 28K when searching, but wondering if accurate.)
2. What are the main things I need to inspect on this car?
3. What are common issues?
4. Any things I should look for to tell me if it has been modded or tuned in the past? At first look I noticed mud flaps all around, but are the stock or aftermarket?
5. Anything else you want to share will be greatly appreciated.

Drove it and looked tonight and I am going back tomorrow (Saturday) to possible see what I can do with it as far a purchasing if I get the info from here to convince me. ha

Thanks in advance.