Ford Focus ST Forum banner

1 - 20 of 40 Posts

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everyone, this is not a how to and I am not a professional audio installer. But i wanted to share my experience with putting a stereo in this car and what equipment I purchased. Before we get started i just want to say that if you decide to install your own stereo system do so AT YOUR OWN RISK and I WILL NOT be liable for any damages, I am only writing this to share my experience and a few things i learned along the way.

So first we all know that the stock stereo system in the ST1 is anything but good (and from what I've read the ST2&3 is not much better). While I was trying to research products for this car they are very limited and even more limited seems people actually upgrading their system, or at least doing a write up about it.

Products Purchased:
Pioneer AVH501EX Kit for 12-18 Ford Focus $499.99 free shipping this kit comes with everything you need to install the stereo including the dash kit, Maestro RR, wiring harness, and the antenna adapter.
Pioneer AVH501EX, KIT-FOC1 Kit 12-18 Ford Focus + ADSMRR + Antenna Adapter 19213338114 | eBay
Kicker KS Speaker Upgrade Package 13-18 Focus ST $199.95 free shipping
2013-2018 Focus ST Complete Kicker KS Series Speaker Upgrade Package S3M-KICKFOCSTKS
MTX Terminator Series TNE212D 12inch 1200 Watt subs with enclosure $149.95
https://www.amazon.com/MTX-Terminator-TNE212D-200-Watt-Enclosure/dp/B001JECAM2/ref=sr_1_1?keywords=MTX+Terminator+Series+TNE212D+12inch+1200+Watt+subs+with+enclosure&qid=1578799410&sr=8-1
Elite Audio 4 Gauge Wiring Kit $41.99
https://www.amazon.com/Elite-Audio-Gauge-Premium-Interconnects/dp/B081FVJBJ4/ref=sr_1_2?keywords=Elite+Audio+4+Gauge+Wiring+Kit&qid=1578799457&sr=8-2
Rockford Fosgate R500X1D Monoblock Amp $134.97
https://www.amazon.com/Rockford-Fosgate-R500X1D-1-Channel-Amplifier/dp/B00BF6HYDE/ref=sr_1_1?keywords=Rockford+Fosgate+R500X1D+Monoblock+Amp&qid=1578799507&sr=8-1

Total: $1026.85