Ford Focus ST Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
314 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hi guys, I have a brand new of Bilstein B14 coil overs that I am going to be installing in the next few weeks. The only install video I can see in the CJPONY parts st-x coil install video, can I use this video as a guide to install the bilsteins? I will do be doing it on jacks.

*****EDIT***** Please see pictures. I am trying to figure out the correct method of installing. A guy on the bilstein thread put in his with the adjuster on top, but in the all the videos on spring installs suggests otherwise. The writing it also facing up with adjuster on the bottom. Please put in advice!

Thanks guys

Some questions for guys that installed theirs themselves

1. What height did you pre load yours to? Please post a pic if can you are able to.

2. How long did the install take you?

3. Is there anything I should know before hand? This is my first time doing suspension. My only experience working on cars in oil changes, and installed my roush intake, rmm, and intercooler.

4. Which instructions did you use?

5. What tools were a must have for you?

6. I will be installing 20mm spacers all round during this time, are any of you running a similar set up with your coil overs?

Which jack points did you use? I have only used the front for oil change and use the bar across as the stands are only on for about an hour.

Thanks guys 20170329_213325_1490837714342_resized.jpg 20170329_213346_1490837710252_resized.jpg

·
Registered
314 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·

·
Registered
314 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
That's awesome, thank you very much!

·
Registered
660 Posts
Hi guys, I have a brand new of Bilstein B14 coil overs that I am going to be installing in the next few weeks. The only install video I can see in the CJPONY parts st-x coil install video, can I use this video as a guide to install the bilsteins? I will do be doing it on jacks.