Ford Focus ST Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
150 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Im new to the focus st world, i plan on doing upgrades down the road, catless dp, mbrp exhaust or custom, not sure yet, intercooler, ive added a K&N airfilter and built a ram air intake out of sheet metal which turned out great, better mpg. I am looking at a tuner, cobb or sct. I plan on having one tune for economy because i have to drive 180 miles every other weekend and one for fun and thats it. I will have a custom tune made for that. I honestly dont see a difference in the two other then the price. Im not going to the drag strip or racing, just fun. Would there be much difference having a custom tune made for either one? I know everyone has theyre personal preference but does sct support catless down pipes? If im building a custom tune by professionals does it really matter? Ive attached picturesof my ram air intake if yall were curious of how it turned out.

Attachments

·
Registered
878 Posts
Your air inet looks pretty cool, as for tuning I know people will chime in but I would say reach out to the tubers on here or someone you know in your area and tell them what you are looking for and they will be able to give you exactly what you need. And since you mention SCT you are going to get a lot of "Why are you going with SCT" and "I have a Cobb AP because..." stories. The SCT/Cobb debate will be strong with this thread, I can feel it

·
Registered
1,215 Posts
Like that ram air! Like the paint job but the straight metal looked good too! I went with stratified because of their forum presence. That said I haven't had it done yet as I'm waiting to install my intercooler first.

·
Registered
150 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·