Ford Focus ST Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all,
My name is John, I just bought a 2016 Ingot Silver ST. I've only had it for two days and I love it. I am not new to the Focus, I had a 2002 SVT Focus back when I first joined the Airforce, but I am new to Boost and it is amazing!! Any tips for a first time Turbo owner would be much appreciated. I recently moved back to the states from over seas and while I would have loved to get another mustang, a 2004 Mach 1 was my last car, I figured something with better gas millage was probably the way to go, besides the GT 350 is still a little out of my price range. So I went with what I knew. I had my SVT when the ST first came out and I loved them but at the time I couldn't afford one. Fast forward 10 years and its the perfect car for me right now. Its stock other then the wheels and I plan to use it as a daily but I also want to have some fun with it. I am in the Little Rock area and they have an SCCA Autocross club here that I plan to join and get some seat time pushing it through the cones. I have already learned a lot about these cars from this site and plan to use it extensively going forward. One of my first mods though will be a roof rack for my bikes, I am an avid mountain biker and I need a way to easily move my bikes, I had a Peugeot in Germany with a roof rack and fell in love with it as a means of transporting my bikes so I am going to get one for this car. Right now I am leaning towards the Rhino Rack or a Thule but we will see. Can't wait to get to know everyone. I'm always open to advice so if anyone had suggestions or things to watch out for with these cars I'm all years.

Wheel Tire Car Vehicle Hood

·
Super Moderator
2014 ST3. Garrett GTX2860R Gen 2. FBO
7,880 Posts
Welcome! So your car is actually Magnetic Metallic in color.