Ford Focus ST Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
I'm with Buccaneer Region, just slightly north of CFR. Been Auto crossing pretty regularly with them the last year. Just picked up my ST yesterday coming from a STX BRZ. I hope to make it to some CFR events along with my regular Buccaneer ones now that I have a car that travels a bit better & space.

·
Registered
8 Posts
I'm located in the central Florida region. I go to a lot of SCCA and Martin Sports Car Club events. I run my Kona Blue st1 with my dad as co-driver.
How does your ST do with 2 drivers? I want a buddy of mine to co drive mine at the buccaneer region meet this weekend but I'm hesitant before I upgrade the brake pads & fluid. Plus the amount of heat this car emits from just a single driver is crazy, two drivers has me a bit worried. I'm coming from a STX prepped BRZ that 2 people could pound on all day no problems. I'm still new to this platform and learning, thanks.

·
Registered
16 Posts
How does your ST do with 2 drivers? I want a buddy of mine to co drive mine at the buccaneer region meet this weekend but I'm hesitant before I upgrade the brake pads & fluid. Plus the amount of heat this car emits from just a single driver is crazy, two drivers has me a bit worried. I'm coming from a STX prepped BRZ that 2 people could pound on all day no problems. I'm still new to this platform and learning, thanks.
My dad and I are nowhere near competitive, so I may be the worst person to answer but Ill give it a shot.

We have probably done 5-6 events as a two-driver car. The most runs in an event was with the FAST guys down in Tampa. The car had a total of 16 runs down the Brooksville airport runway. The least amount of runs was probably 4 each at Lake Tech at a recent Martin Sports Car Club event.

The only "mod" the car has is Moda MD20s with Kumho v720 tires. Stock pads and stock fluid etc..