Ford Focus ST Forum banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I recently bought Ford Focus ST2 Diesel. It didn't arrive yet, but it should soon.
I have a few questions and I hope you can answer them:

1. The first of the three gauges is oil temperature. However, there is also oil temperature on the dashboard. What is the difference between these two?
2. Second gauge is turbocharger boost and it goes from 0 - 2 bars. What does it mean, I mean, how does the turbocharger work? I'm not really an expert on cars and engines, so a detailed explanation would be nice
3. Third gauge is oil pressure. Oil pressire where, what does it affect?
4. Standard tires are 235/40 R18 and optional 235/35/ R19. What is the difference between those two, which are better? (I went for standard)
5. Is there a difference, other than looks (so in performance or something), between red brake callipers and standard ones (again, I went for standard)

The following are not really ST questions, but general Ford questions
6. If I connect Android phone via USB, does the car take phones navigation app and shows it on display?
7. Are the voice commands working fine? E.g. for saying which song do you want or who to call?
8. It is enough to have the key in the car and you can turn on the car. But if I leave the car in the garage and the key in the car ovenight or longer, does it drain the battery or affect the car somehow?

Also, if you have some general things to say to a new ST owner, I would appreciate it.

·
Premium Member
3,731 Posts
1. The first of the three gauges is oil temperature. However, there is also oil temperature on the dashboard. What is the difference between these two? There is oil temp on the "three gauge" cluster and coolant temp in the dash.