Replacing All Speakers in ST1- Suggestions/Info
Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Click the "Create Account" button now to join.

User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: Replacing All Speakers in ST1- Suggestions/Info

is Boutta get my camping game on!

Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Replacing All Speakers in ST1- Suggestions/Info

Hey everyone,

I have finally grown tired of the awful speakers in my 13' ST1. Now, speakers/car audio has never been my thing, so I'm looking for some solid recommendations as far as first hand experience with which brand you went with and how you like it. I am simply looking to upgrade my (6) speakers, 2 tweeters, 2 front speakers and 2 rear. I know the main speakers (front & rear) are 6.5" and tweeters are 3/4". I've done some research and price checks etc...but again, I'm a noob to the car audio world.

Secondly, considering I am simply changing out speakers, I shouldn't need new harnesses, and etc...correct? I'd like to be around $50-$80 for the tweeter pair, and somewhere around $50-$80 for the speaker pairs (so $100-$160 for front and back) as well. I know it's not the healthiest budget, but I just want a better sound, with a little more bass, without breaking the bank. For what it's worth (for sound gurus), I listen primarily to metal, hard rock, etc...

Thanks in advance peeps

This user has no status.

Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by SToked13 View Post
    Hey everyone,