NZ Quick Daily driver Build- 2018 Stealth Grey ST
Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Click the "Create Account" button now to join.

User Tag List

Like Tree6Likes
  • 2 Post By rtn89
  • 1 Post By GotAFoSTnSpeed6
  • 1 Post By v3nom3nom
  • 2 Post By rtn89

Thread: NZ Quick Daily driver Build- 2018 Stealth Grey ST

This user has no status.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

NZ Quick Daily driver Build- 2018 Stealth Grey ST

Hey everyone

Thought I would start a thread to document my progress/journey on modifying my new Focus ST. It will probably be a slow journey as i try to pay for things outright instead of sticking it on my credit card and dont get paid that much haha, but after each part I install i will give it a thorough review and document my thoughts to you guys on said part and how it has affected the car.

In no way i am suggesting i am an expert on anything, just going to be some honest thoughts from a keen driver and car enthusiast from the other side of the world
    My goal is not a lofty one, just for something that puts a smile on my face every time i step on the loud pedal and holds it own on a twisty road, so power wise would be around 300 -320 hp at the crank (250-280ish whp)

So first up is a bit of background on my car ownership. I have had x2 Honda Accord Euro R's with the 2.2 litre H22A motor, one got written off, and the second one was lowered on coilovers, rear camber arms and new wheels. These two were my first forray into 'performance' cars and they were awesome, great handling, light and super reliable! Next up was a 2008 Gen 1 Mazdaspeed 3, my first Turbo car, bloody loved the thing, what a beast even in stock trim. I owned this car for 3 years and in that time added the Cobb AP, corksport REM, Corksport full intake with cold Air box, GFB adjustable BOV, second cat delete and a custom tune from FreekTune. No idea power wise what it was running, but it was quick and surprised ALOT of people.