Ford Focus ST Forum banner

Tuning help

4K views 26 replies 14 participants last post by  G heinrich 
#1 ·
I am looking for some tuning help. I have a 2016 with 1537 miles. The car came with a Cobb downpipe and a Turbosmart BOV. I have a Cobb Accessport but the original owner did not. The car is throwing a CEL for too much flow past the O2 sensor. I am getting ready to drive the car across country and I am looking for a tune for the car. Since I am new to the whole FoST thing I don't know where to turn for tuning help. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you!!!!

#2 ·
Downpipes will cause the CEL to come on if there is not a cat. Do you know if it is catless? I would go to Stratified's website and do some reading. That'll tell you anything you want to know.

https://www.stratifiedauto.com/

Reactions: Mbiro594
#6 ·
#16 ·
DP alone or Catback exhaust alone in our ST is more about noise than performance with the stock turbo. Gains are very minimal and may assist in better spool response and top end. This car is all about Torque and loads of it and proper ECU calibration is a must for power and safety gain. Do a research and you will learn. plenty of proven material available in this forum and blogs.

You already have the AP, spend on a good calibration from your preferred pro tuner + upgraded FMIC and it will transform your car into a beast :eek: Lots of good quality proven choices with FMIC. (ie. Forge, Mountune, Cobb, Airtec, Steeda-CPE)

#12 ·