Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Click the "Create Account" button now to join.

User Tag List

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    FST Member bigdesignmachine's Avatar
    This user has no status.
     

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Leander, TX
    Posts
    19
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Adding a backup camera / sensors

    Obviously the ST does not have the option for a backup camera / sensors in any trim. Is it possible to add a backup camera with the MFT Stock screen / setup?

  2. #2
    I spend too much of my life on FST! rrstkmi's Avatar
    is bending time and space
     

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    earth
    Posts
    355
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    You can search other threads where it has been discussed but I believe the conclusion was no, it can't be done.

  3. #3
    FST Senior Member 2013_ST_Fan's Avatar
    This user has no status.
     

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Central Illinois
    Posts
    103
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Sorry to disagree, but one source said it couldn't be done, but another said a camera system had been added successfully.

  4. #4
    I spend too much of my life on FST! rrstkmi's Avatar
    is bending time and space
     

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    earth
    Posts
    355
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    My bad, I guess was remembering this post about the Lockpick brand camera: Backup Camera

    Supposedly some dealers have quoted $900 for a reverse camera, or this guy found a different solution for $600:
    Back up camera and navigation...
    Back up camera and navigation...

  5. #5
    FST Member bigdesignmachine's Avatar
    This user has no status.
     

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Leander, TX
    Posts
    19
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I would imagine that the ST is using the same MFT that other Fords are using that have a backup camera installed. The fact that some people get the error about the camera not being installed is a clear indicator of this. Obviously the posts earlier indicate as well that it can be done. Just takes some work.

    Seems it would have been really logical to include this in the ST...seeing as how they chose to put some other "luxury" items in the cars.

 

 

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Tire Pressure Monitoring System Sensors
    By ST SCREAM in forum Focus ST Wheels and Tires
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 11-08-2014, 11:31 AM
  2. Adding Homelink?
    By Kragbax in forum Focus ST Electronics
    Replies: 55
    Last Post: 11-07-2014, 11:14 AM
  3. Backup Camera
    By BrianFocuST in forum Focus ST Electronics
    Replies: 71
    Last Post: 03-09-2013, 01:47 PM
  4. Back up camera and navigation...
    By shineboy in forum Focus ST Accessories
    Replies: 87
    Last Post: 02-12-2013, 11:33 PM
  5. Camera?
    By ST1 in forum Focus ST Accessories
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-06-2012, 06:49 AM

Search tags for this page

add backup camera to focus st

,
add navigation to ford focus st
,

add on backup camera

,
does ford focus have backup camera and park sensors
,

focus st back up sensors

,

focus st rear camera

,
ford focus st add backup camera
,
what kind of rear sensors does 2013 ford focus have
Click on a term to search for related topics.
Find us on Google+