So I'm new to turbo land...be gentle.
Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Click the "Create Account" button now to join.

User Tag List

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Like Tree12Likes

Thread: So I'm new to turbo land...be gentle.

This user has no status.

Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

So I'm new to turbo land...be gentle.

Ok....so I don't know much about turbos and more specifically, Ecoboost. This is my first Ford and my first turbo hatch since the '80s..
    My car is 2014 ST...stock. I fabled a block off for the sound symposer, removed the resonator and muffler.
    Love the snap, crackle, pop and gurgle...but here I sit with a shiny metal black ST...and no direction or clue where to go with it.
    I need friendly advice. I don't want a "ricey" tuner with a giant wing....but a stocker just isn't hitting for me now that the newness has worn a little. I bought the car from Chino Hills Ford used with 20k miles and it still has that new car smell.
    ....but now I need tires, the long throw shifter bugs the h3LL out of me...and I think it would look better lower.
    Any suggestions and simple ideas would be greatly appriciated...and here in Chino Hills....where do I go for reliable performance part?
    So, enough of my whining.
    Hit me!

This user has no status.

Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Welcome to the forum. I was in the same boat you are in now. Most of us on here were. You like it lower ,CK the suspension threads. You like it smoother, faster ...CK the performance threads. Everybody has their own ideas on first steps. Myself I went bigger intercooler...Fmic, cai, cattback exhaust then tune. There is a thread for all of this. Search first and don't be quite to ask questions. Have fun n mod MOD mod?

This user has no status.

Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Name:  IMG_7122.JPG
Views: 329
Size:  60.6 KB
    Cowlynz and LeojST like this.

4. Remove Advertisements
    FocusST.org