Battery voltmeter
Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Click the "Create Account" button now to join.

User Tag List

Results 1 to 10 of 10
Like Tree11Likes
  • 3 Post By Unfitproduct
  • 2 Post By XRJoe
  • 3 Post By STeve16
  • 1 Post By Unfitproduct
  • 1 Post By Cowlynz
  • 1 Post By STeve16

Thread: Battery voltmeter

  1. #1
    FST Senior Member STeve16's Avatar
    is @ 2850 miles
     

    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Biloxi, MS
    Posts
    142
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Battery voltmeter

    Dumb question of the day:

    Is there a battery voltage meter/monitor buried somewhere in the info menu? There's no dedicated gauge, so how do you monitor it?

  2. #2
    FST Junkie! Unfitproduct's Avatar
    is Use you're imagination for
    crying out loud!
     

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    7,983
    Mentioned
    96 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    Ok, I took everything out just like you said. Now what

    Also about the voltage, I've never seen anything like that displayed, have you scoped out the manual?
    Attached Images Attached Images  
    jam360nml, Cowlynz and STeve16 like this.

  3. #3
    Super Moderator XRJoe's Avatar
    Premium Member
    is -
     

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    7,324
    Mentioned
    195 Post(s)
    Tagged
    4 Thread(s)
    The Cobb AP can show you battery voltage.
    Unfitproduct and STeve16 like this.
    #LylaStrong

    Joe

    2013 Focus ST
    1985 Merkur XR4Ti

    Confused by acronyms? http://www.focusst.org/forum/focus-s...ons-terms.html

  4. Remove Advertisements
    FocusST.org
    Advertisements
     

  5. #4
    FST Junkie! Unfitproduct's Avatar
    is Use you're imagination for
    crying out loud!
     

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    7,983
    Mentioned
    96 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    I was about to suggest this too, but I didn't know if he had one or not.

  6. #5
    FST Senior Member STeve16's Avatar
    is @ 2850 miles
     

    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Biloxi, MS
    Posts
    142
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by XRJoe View Post
    The Cobb AP can show you battery voltage.
    I have a Torque Pro app that will as well. Guess I could buy one of those $10 accessory plugs.
    Blackula, Unfitproduct and Cowlynz like this.

  7. #6
    FST Senior Member STeve16's Avatar
    is @ 2850 miles
     

    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Biloxi, MS
    Posts
    142
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Unfitproduct View Post
    Ok, I took everything out just like you said. Now what

    Also about the voltage, I've never seen anything like that displayed, have you scoped out the manual?
    I think I see a spot where you can drill a hole in the firewall to run a wire

  8. #7
    FST Junkie! Unfitproduct's Avatar
    is Use you're imagination for
    crying out loud!
     

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    7,983
    Mentioned
    96 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by STeve16 View Post
    I think I see a spot where you can drill a hole in the firewall to run a wire
    Most Def!

  9. #8
    FST Junkie! Unfitproduct's Avatar
    is Use you're imagination for
    crying out loud!
     

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    7,983
    Mentioned
    96 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by STeve16 View Post
    I have a Torque Pro app that will as well. Guess I could buy one of those $10 accessory plugs.
    This is a neat little device
    STeve16 likes this.

  10. #9
    FST Junkie! Cowlynz's Avatar
    is Happy with the Boomba Short
    Shift Kit
     

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Chicago,Il
    Posts
    4,146
    Mentioned
    20 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Unfitproduct View Post
    Ok, I took everything out just like you said. Now what

    Also about the voltage, I've never seen anything like that displayed, have you scoped out the manual?
    So that's what it takes to upgrade the 4th motor mount
    Unfitproduct likes this.

    2013 Focus ST Performance Blue

  11. #10
    FST Senior Member STeve16's Avatar
    is @ 2850 miles
     

    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Biloxi, MS
    Posts
    142
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Name:  12v.jpg
Views: 47
Size:  151.5 KB
    There ya go.
    Blackula likes this.

 

 

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Battery Monitor
    By Roger in forum Focus ST Maintenance
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 02-02-2017, 03:47 PM
  2. 94 r battery
    By walleballr in forum Focus ST Electronics
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-06-2015, 03:17 PM
  3. battery
    By cold steel in forum Focus ST Discussions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-15-2015, 09:59 AM
  4. Battery Light
    By DTOM in forum Focus ST Maintenance
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-17-2015, 02:49 PM
  5. Lightweight Battery
    By NCST1 in forum Focus ST Discussions
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 08-06-2015, 02:15 PM
Find us on Google+